20th Century Fox (owned by 21st Century Fox)
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation is an American film studio owned by 21st Century Fox. Its one of the “Big Six” major American film studios, it was created from the merger of the Fox Film Corporation and Twentieth Century Pictures in 1935, and is located in Los Angeles. The Walt Disney Company announced on December 14, 2017, their intention to acquire the studio, which was agreed by both companies on July 27, 2018. 20th Century Fox is also a member of Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA).

Highest grossing films includes:
1. Avatar (2009) $2,787,965,087
2. Titanic (1997 $2,186,772,302
3. Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace (1999) $1,027,044,677

Columbia Pictures (owned by Sony)
Columbia  is one of the leading film studios in the world and is a member of the “Big Six” major American film studios. American film studio that became a major Hollywood studio under its longtime president Harry Cohn. Mostly after Harry hired Frank Capra in the late 1920s to direct the studio’s comedies. In 1934 Capra made the hit It Happened One Night, starring Clark Gable and Claudette Colbert; it won the Academy Award for best picture of 1934. The Coca-Cola Company bought Columbia Pictures in 1982. The same year, they launched a new motion-picture studio, Tri-Star Pictures, which was merged with Columbia in 1987 to form Columbia Pictures Entertainment, Inc. In 1989 Columbia was acquired by the Sony Corporation of Japan.

Highest grossing films:
1. Skyfall (2012) $1,108,561,013
2 .Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (2017) $962,251,975
3 .Spider-Man 3 (2007) $890,871,626

Warner Bros.
Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc is an entertainment company headquartered in Burbank, California. It has operations in film, television and video games. The company’s name originated from the four founding Warner brothers (born Wonskolaser) Harry, Albert, Sam, and Jack Warner. They emigrated at a yopung age with their parents to Canada from Krasnosielc in Poland. They started out showing films  on a movie projector in the mining towns of Pennsylvania and Ohio.
Mergers and acquisitions have helped Warner Bros. to produce a diverse collection of films, cartoons and television programs.

Highest grossing films:
1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 (2011) $1,341,511,219
2. The Dark Knight Rises (2012) $1,084,939,099
3. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012) $1,021,103,568

Universal Studios
Universal Studios Hollywood is a film studio and theme park in the San Fernando Valley area of Los Angeles County, California. It is one of the oldest and most famous Hollywood film studios still in use today. Outside the theme park lies a new digital facility, which is currently a home for KNBC, KVEA and NBC News with Telemundo Los Angeles Bureaus. Universal City includes hotels Universal Hilton & Towers, the Sheraton Universal Hotel, and Universal CityWalk, shops, restaurants, an 18-screen Universal Cinema and a seven-floor IMAX theater. In 2017, the park hosted 9,056,000 guests, which makes it the 15th largest in the world and 9th of the North American parks. Universal Studios was founded by Carl Laemmle, Mark Dintenfass, Charles O. Baumann, Adam Kessel, Pat Powers, William Swanson, David Horsley, Robert H. Cochrane in the beginning of the 1900.

Highest grossing films:
1. Jurassic World (2015) $1,670,400,637
2. Furious 7 (2015) $1,516,045,911
3. The Fate of the Furious (2017) $1,238,764,765

Paramount Pictures
Paramount Pictures Corporation  is an American film studio based in Hollywood, California, and is  a subsidiary Viacom since 1994. Paramount is the fifth oldest surviving film studio in the world and the second oldest in the United States and was founded by film producer Adolph Zukor in 1916. Paramount Pictures became the first large Hollywood studio to distribute all of its films in digital form only in 2014. The well recognised company logo, the pyramid Paramount mountain, has been used since the beginning and is the oldest surviving Hollywood film logo of all times.

Highest grossing films:
1. Titanic (1997) $2,186,772,302
2. Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011) $1,123,794,079
3. Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014) $1,104,054,072